Town of Wabeno
Historic Logging Community
Established in 1897

Forest County

    Home of the Phoenix -- Last Updated on May 22, 2015 -- Contact

Wabeno Revitalization Meeting

Wednesday, May 27, 2015


Wabeno Town Hall

All business owners, residents, community organizations and supporters of the revitalization efforts in Wabeno should attend this meeting.  Without participation from all aspects of the community efforts may be stalled or discontinued.  Input is needed from businesses on the main street as well as organizations.


Items being discussed will be new curb, gutter and sidewalks, street lights, Capital Campaign for the Logging Museum Structure, Business Façade Grants, Festivals, Park Areas, municipal buildings and town signage.


The meeting will be facilitated by the Forest County Economic Development Partnership.   If you have any questions please contact (715) 478-3450 or


econ develop

"Wabeno — Dual Sports Capital of the World"

Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel:

Dual-sport motorcycles making gains
on street, dirt bikes